Commonwealth Games 2014 - Queen's baton relay

Volunteer Roster for Club and Fun Runs

Check the roster to see which runs you have volunteered to help time, tag or record. There is a commitment for each member volunteer at least two club runs throughout the regular running season. If you have not yet offered your services then check the roster for a spare position and fill in your name on the sheets held by Mary Donoghue at the next run. Alternatively send an email stating race name and date and the roster will be updated.

If the event has been conducted, then the names are the volunteers who have helped on the day.

If the event is still to be conducted, then the names are the volunteers who have elected to help at that event.

If you have helped with a particular run and your name was not recorded, then send an email stating race name and date and the record will be updated.


Day Date Run Name Volunteer 1 Volunteer 2 Volunteer 3 Volunteer 4 Volunteer 5
Fri 26-Jan Australia Day Fun Run  Justin Smith  Tony Gordon  Judy Davies  Bob Down  Mary Donoghue
      Mike Donoghue Liz Maguire Karen Kiernan David Brooke-Taylor Annie Miller
      Michael Punshon Erin Stafford Rose Lloyd Rob Ellenshaw Ian Meade
      Frank Tirendi Conny Mullenberg Vijaya Stewart Michael Fitzsimmons Cameron Wallis
      Scott Vollmerhause Lyndie Beal Andre Mentor Carston Milan Antony Daamen
Sat 3-Mar Casino Run John Nuttall Jenny Brown Mike Rubenach Justin Smith Liz Maguire
      Michael Punshon        
Sat 10-Mar Riverway Park Run           
Sat 17-Mar Fairfield Waters Run   Andrew Hannay  Anne Miller  Cat Johnson  Heather Humphries  Julie Brunker
      Frank Tirendi Michael Punshon      
Sat 24-Mar Railway run Amanda Field Karen Ernest      
Sat 31-Mar Easter Egg Hunt / TTOC          
Sat 7-Apr North Shore Parkrun           
Sun 8-Apr OuterLimits Elliots Revenge run          
Sat 14-Apr East Water Tanks          
Sat 21-Apr  Lower River Loop          
Sat 28-Apr On Your Feet / Off Your Feet          
Sat 5-May Cross Country Race           
Sun 13-May Mother’s Day Charity Run/Walk          
Sat 19-May North Ward Hills          
Sat 26-May West Water Tanks          
Sat 2-Jun Townsville 10 Miler          
Sun 10-Jun River HM, 10k, 5k          
Sat 16-Jun Riverway Parkrun          
Sun 17-Jun OuterLimits Ross River Rush run          
Sat 23-Jun Pallarenda Trail           
Sat 30-Jun Two Tunnels run          
Fri 6-Jul 3 Day Race - Race 1 of 3          
Sat 7-Jul 3 Day Race - Race 2 of 3          
Sun 8-Jul 3 Day Race - Race 3 of 3          
Sat 14-Jul Riverside Figure 8           
Sat 21-Jul Ross Dam          
Sat 28-Jul University tour          
Sun 5-Aug Townsville Running Festival          
Sat 11-Aug Fairfield Waters handicap          
Sat 18-Aug Douglas Hills/Trails          
Sat 25-Aug Castle Hill Goat Track          
Sat 1-Sep North Shore Parkrun           
Sun 2-Sep OuterLimits Cape Pallarenda run          
Sat 8-Sep Bushland Beach Ramble           
Sat 15-Sep On Your Feet / Off Your Feet          
Sat 22-Sep Magnetic Island Run          
Sat 29-Sep Palmetum Loops          
Sat 6-Oct Race in the park          
Sat 13-Oct Mystery Run